*UPDATE 7 Feb 2011* Unfortunately I didn’t get any time to get any sewing done! Looks like I have to wait another 2 weeks before I can sew (withdrawal!).

Chinese New Year is just round the corner, the following weekends before that will be occupied with spring-cleaning and festive baking. Just today, I was busy packing and painting my room wall (just one side). It went from a bright lime green to a pastel blue green. I really like the new colour. The previous colour has been there for more than 5 years now and I just felt like a change.

My new wall colour

I think I took about 2 hours. My next step, maybe next month, would be to give the rest of the walls a fresh coat too.

I bought some new fabrics and already have an idea to sew myself a new blouse for the Chinese New Year. I do hope I find some time next weekend to do that… that is if we managed to get all the cookies done in one day. *fingers crossed*

For now, back to packing and cleaning.

