It’s been a while since I last blogged… that’s cos we are busy prepping for ‘The Fair’ that will happen this coming Wed and Thurs. And yes, this is the first time we are setting up ‘shop’ outside of our online store. We are pretty exhausted, I mean, excited! 😉 At The Fair, we will be selling finished products instead of fabrics by metre instead.

Hence, it has been 2 weeks of non-stop sewing, or rather, whenever we can find pockets of time. I’ve never sewn this much in my life before and I must say, it is really a back-breaking business. Goood thing I wasn’t turned off but rather had fun planning the products, choosing the fabrics from GOOOD Fabrics, cutting them up, tacking the pieces, sewing and finally seeing the finished product. Ahhh… all proudly handmade!

Just today, I found myself walking around the apartment with the sewing tape measure around my neck the whole time. It is becoming part of my getup?! ;P

I will post more details of the event in the next day or two.

I found my mom's reading glass atop her unfinished sewing 🙂

Having a bit of fun with the elastic cords amidst the sewing madness!

Glimpse of some finished products.

Yay! All ready to be packaged.

They are turning out quite well... I love these.

Yup, printed cards that double up as namecard and the product label.

Printing and cutting...

Taking care of the POS material too.

I took a short break from sewing, after dinner, to bake some chewy cashew raisin cookies for my dear, dear pal, Jenny. We had these in our recent trip to Bali and I promised her I will make some for her. Hope she likes them...

