I’m ashamed… it’s been months since my last blog and one of the main reasons is because I have been busy with moving. Now that I got my own pad, it’s been weeks of organizing, packing, unpacking, and way too much cleaning for my liking, I can finally settle down a little to focus on decorating and adding some personal touches. I’m not in a hurry from this point on, I believe in planning the space when I live in it. So over the next weeks and months, I will blog more about my decorating journey.

One of my main areas of focus is the living room. With my small space, I hunted high and low for the ‘perfect’ couch. For the longest time, the smallest couch I could find on the market is still too big. So I was gonna place my order at Ikea until I decided to drop by Franc Franc just to see if there was anything appropriate as my final attempt. There it was… the perfect couch! With a width of 1600mm, it was a perfect fit. My joy was indescribable. This may sound a tad too dramatic but if you were to be as concerned as I am about space, then you will know exactly what I mean.

With the couch in place, it looks a bit cold as is. So I embarked on shopping for a throw, a simple rug and some cushions to make the couch look inviting. I also picked 16x16in cushions on purpose because the couch size is not big and 20 inches cushions will overbear the couch visually.

Here are the BEFORE and AFTER shots.

You can see how cheap and simple it is to add layers and warmth to the area. Best thing about cushions is that you can always prepare two to three sets, so that when one is in the laundry, the living space can be easily transformed into another feel when you swapped the covers. You can custom-make cushion covers at GOOOD Fabrics.

I am happy with the results of how it looks now. If I get another set of cushion covers, I will post a new photo then.

Hope this helps if you are in the midst of refreshing your living space! Have fun… Go crazy!

