Hi peeps! With the sample I made two weeks ago, I realised that I simply could not use the fabric pen as the lines were not clean and it made the toy looks really raw and unfinished. So I decided to make a screen print of the design instead.

It was an inaugural screen printing session in my studio and I was looking forward to it all week! 🙂 So yesterday, I spent an afternoon printing and getting the fabric ready for our ‘Sew for GOOOD’ session the 29 June, Sat.

I forgot my clamps so I was a lil’ apprehensive since I had to do it alone but it all turned out fine. I am really happy with the results and here are some of the pics I took of the process.

Our next session will be held at Campers Corner at 56 Waterloo Street on the 29th June, 2-5pm. Do join us! And if you can, drop me a note at our FB page.

Spreading the ink on top.

Spreading the ink on top.

Screen getting all dirty with the black ink already...

Screen getting all dirty with the black ink already…

Printing's all done... yay!

Printing’s all done… yay!

Heat setting the prints.

Heat setting the prints.

:) Done! For those who are joining us, we'll cut them out for sewing for the upcoming session.

🙂 Done! For those who are joining us, we’ll cut them out for sewing for the upcoming session.

